The Ministry of Digital Transformation of Ukraine has approved a list of countries whose citizens can participate in a pilot project for the introduction and implementation of electronic residence in Ukraine.

These countries are:

  • Bangladesh;
  • Belarus;
  • Hungary;
  • Germany;
  • Israel;
  • India;
  • China;
  • Moldova;
  • Pakistan;
  • Poland;
  • Romania;
  • Slovakia;
  • Thailand.

E-residency is a status that enables a foreigner or stateless person who has reached the age of 18 to receive electronic services and open bank accounts in Ukraine. This status can be obtained free of charge.

E-residency project provides:

  • the ability to conduct business in Ukraine remotely (obtaining a qualified electronic signature; tax number; opening a bank account online);
  • attractive taxes and avoidance of double taxation;
  • lack of bureaucratic procedures;
  • personal consulting support;
  • English-speaking support service.